New Obsession: Ady Suleiman

For everyone that knows me, they know I love to scout for musicians to obsess about on YouTube. It’s what I love to do and to be honest, it’s what I do best. I’d watch through hundreds of videos with very little views instead coz sometimes these underrated musicians are superbly good, way better than the ones with millions of views, it’s just they lack exposure.

And one person that I just came across is… Ady Suleiman.

12108852_980425528720539_4709167755557670731_n.jpg

Source: Ady Suleiman’s Facebook

Okay, maybe he’s not like a bedroom singer coz he’s pretty big in the UK already, recently performed at Glastonbury 2016.

But this man is awesome. His lyrics, his voice, his music… like man! Come here already! #musicgasm

Here’s one of my favourite songs called Need Somebody To Love.

Favourite lines include:

  • And you’re the one I’m looking for, living for/You’re the one I’m thinking of, You’re the one that I will love/I wonder if our paths have crossed in this world/I wonder where you are/I wonder if you’ve heard this verse/I wonder what your body looks like/Will you look sublime, words I can’t describe?
  • I don’t even know when you are or when you’re coming through/All I know is I love you and proof of that, this song is written/If you’re out there girl, I really hope you’re listening/I’m still wishing for the day I find you girl/You’re here to stay, I’ll look back at this verse and say “Thank fuck, finally”.

It kinda feels like he wrote this song for me. I mean, not in the way that it’s dedicated for me. It feels as though he took all my thoughts and placed them into a beautiful song.

Tbh, I’ve just been looking for “the one” at the wrong place and at the wrong time. My heart tells me that he is going to have a big passion in music, food and conspiracy theories just like me. Patience, Suzie.

large.jpg

Source: data.whichdn.com

Leave a Reply

