I See Me

I’m wide awake but you’re asleep next to me

All the things i need in life is hard to keep

But i can’t tell you, no,

That i want you to go.

 

My chest is hurting and i can barely breathe

Feeling so afraid for what the future brings

But i feel so damn low

For the things that i don’t know.

 

Baby all the trees are turning blue

My world’s upside down but I got you

Guess it’s not enough for only love to bloom

For when i look at you, i can finally see

But when i look at me… i disappear.

 

It doesn’t take too much to lose everything

Screaming all the words that i’d never mean

Coz I feel so damn low, still…

For the things i can’t control.

 

Baby all the stars are turning blue,

I turn inside out but i got you

Guess it’s not enough for only love to bloom

When i look at at you, well i see me

But when i look at me, i disappear.

Leave a Reply

