STEP ON IT

I just want to step on it and go further away from you

No more looking back through the rear mirror for your reflection

You were the perfect definition of “right place at the wrong time”

Caressed my heart through the nights of risking my mind

You pressed the buttons like nobody could

Now I can never see myself like however you would.

 

Watch me drive pass my emotions

Waving my hands as I swallow this love potion

Well, he’s waiting for me at the other side and this journey’s been a smooth ride

But I really hope i don’t hide before I could meet him at the other side.

 

Burnt all the sheets, ashes of words flying through the skies

We were electric and you know it, babe don’t ever forget it

The world was ours as you pulled me closer

Whispered in my ears for what the world has to offer

I could drink your soul every day, never hungover

Hard to admit you’re my one and only almost lover,

“You’re my one and only almost lover…”

 

Watch me drive pass my emotions

Waving to you as I swallow this love potion

He’s waiting for me at the other side and this journey’s been a smooth ride

But I really hope i don’t hide before I could meet him at the other side.

 

“Love’s a commitment and I ain’t ready for that.”

Leave a Reply

